1. List of A* Journal Paper Publications in 2015 by our students:

• Ajay Nair, Madhu Chetty, Pramod P Wangikar. “Improving Gene Regulatory Network Inference Using Network Topology Information” Molecular BioSystems, 2015.

• Sherly M A, Subhankar Karmakar, Terence Chan, Christian Rau. ” Design Rainfall Framework using Multivariate Parametric-Nonparametric Approach”, Journal of Hydrologic Engineering, April 2015.

• Kamlesh Pawar, Gary F. Egan, and Jingxin Zhang. “Multichannel Compressive Sensing MRI Using Noiselet Encoding”, PLOSONE. 2015.

• Debanjan Guha Roy, T. N. Singh. “Fluid Flow through Rough Rock Fractures: A Parametric Study”, International Journal of Geomechanics, 2015.

• Akshaya Kumar Swain, Lina Pradhan, Dhirendra Bahadur. “Polymer Stabilized Fe3O4-Graphene as an Amphiphilic Drug Carrier for Thermo-Chemotherapy of Cancer”, ACS, 2015.

2. List of A* Conference Paper Publications in 2015 by our students:

• Ramakrishna B Bairi, Rishabh Iyer Ramakrishnan, Jeff Bilmes. “Summarization of Multi-Document Topic Hierarchies using Submodular Mixtures”, 53rd Annual Meeting of Association for Computational Linguistics, July 26-31, 2015, Beijing, China.

• N.M. Muthu, B.G. Falzon, S.K. Maiti, W. Yan. “Micromechanical modelling of non-homogenous materials using meshless methods”, 20th International Conference on Composite Materials, 2015.

• Aditya Joshi, Vinita Sharma, Pushpak Bhattacharyya. “Harnessing context incongruity for sarcasm detection”, Association for Computational Linguistics (ACL) 2015.

• Aditya Joshi, Abhijit Mishra, Balamurali AR, Pushpak Bhattacharyya, Mark J Carman. “A computational approach for automatic prediction of drunk-texting”, 2015.

• Ajay Nair, Madhu Chetty, Pramod P Wangikar,” Improving Gene Regulatory Network Inference Using Network Topology Information”, Molecular BioSystems, 2015.

3. List of ‘Best Paper of the Year’ (2010 – 2014):

Best Paper – OSKAR Award 2014:
Aditya Joshi, Abhijit Mishra, Nivvedan S., Pushpak Bhattacharyya. “Measuring Sentiment Annotation Complexity of Text.”, Proceedings of 52nd Annual Meeting of the Association for Computational Linguistics also hosted online on ACL anthology

Best Paper – OSKAR Award 2013:
N. R. Raykar, S. K. Maiti, R. K. Singh Raman, Saurav Aryan, ‘Study of hydrogen concentration dependent growth of external annular crack in round tensile specimen using cohesive zone model’. Engineering Fracture Mechanics, 106, 49-66, (2013).

Best Paper – OSKAR Award 2012:
Rimi Chakrabarti, Parkash S. Rawat, Brian M. Cooke , Ross L. Coppel, Swati Patankar . ‘Curcumin affects polymerization of microtubules in Plasmodium falciparum’. PLoS One, 2013;8(3):e57302.

 Best Paper – OSKAR Award 2011:
V. Vishal, T. N. Singh, Ranjith P. G. ‘Influence of sorption time in CO2-ECBM process in Indian coals: numerical simulation’. FUEL. DOI: 10.1016/j.ijrmms.2007.11.007. ISSN: 1365-1609.

Best Paper – OSKAR Award 2010:
N. R. Raykar, S. K. Maiti, R. K. Singh Raman. ‘Modelling of Mode-I Stable Crack Growth under Hydrogen Assisted Stress Corrosion Cracking’.Engineering Fracture Mechanics, 78(18), 3153-3165 (2011).